New SIXX:A.M. Radio Special Hosted by Shinedown’s Brent Smith Available Now




[Nikki Sixx, James Michael, Dj Ashba]
Photo Credit: Dustin Jack


SIXX:A.M. recently taped an exclusive radio special, hosted by Shinedown frontman Brent Smith, to chat about their current U.S. arena tour together, Sixx:A.M.’s new album Vol. 2, Prayers For The Blessed, and more. Presented by Eleven Seven Music and MX2 Media, the 50-minute program is available NOW through January 7. Listen HERE.
Sixx:A.M. are currently  wrapping up their U.S. arena tour with Five Finger Death Punch and Shinedown in support of their 5th studio album Vol. 2 Prayers for the Blessed, out now via Eleven Seven Music. Written and recorded at the same time as Vol. 1, Prayers For The Damned, released earlier this year, the album acts as a companion piece to the first chapter while simultaneously elevating the band’s sound in every area. Listen to Vol. 2, Prayers For The Blessed HERE.
The band’s latest single “We Will Not Go Quietly” is currently storming the rock charts in the U.S. and Canada, and is featured as the opening theme song for season 2 of A&E’s gritty drama series Gangland Undercover, premiering this Thursday, December 8 at 10PM ET/PT (check your local listings). The official video for “We Will Not Go Quietly” was helmed by iconic director Wayne Isham (Michael Jackson, Muse), and was filmed during their recent Canadian arena tour stop in Edmonton, Alberta, offering viewers a “show-day-in-the-life-of” the band, in addition to their powerful on-stage energy. Watch the video HERE.  
Remaining tour dates are as follows:
Mon    12/5     Greenville, SC          Bon Secours Wellness Arena
Tue     12/6     Charleston, SC         N. Charleston Civic Center
Thu     12/8     Orlando, FL              Amway Arena
Fri       12/9     Tampa, FL                Amalie Arena
Sat      12/10   Duluth, GA               Infinite Energy Center
Formed in 2007 on the streets of Los Angeles, SIXX:A.M.’s mission has remained steadfast: to provide iconic, hard rock to the masses that boasts unrivaled musicianship. Comprised of vocalist James Michael, guitarist Dj Ashba, and bassist Nikki Sixx, SIXX:A.M. have released 5 studio albums: The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack (2007), This Is Gonna Hurt (2011), and Modern Vintage (2014), Prayers For The Damned (2016), and Prayers For The Blessed  (2016), and 3 EP’s: X-Mas In Hell (2008), Live Is Beautiful (2008), and 7 (2011). The trio has sold over 1 million albums globally and has been facing one of the busiest years of their careers, packing 2016 with the release of a double album in two installments, touring the globe, co-headlining nearly all of the major US rock festivals including, Welcome To Rockville, Carolina Rebellion, Rocklahoma as well as playing the biggest European summer festivals such as Download Festival, Rock am Ring, Sweden Roc Gods of Metal and many more.

For more information on SIXX:A.M., visit:

About Side Stage Magazine 2815 Articles
Side Stage Magazine, providing you all the latest in music news, reviews, and interviews.