New Music Friday 2/24/2017

Written By: Anya Svirskaya

Crystal Fairy – Crystal Fairy

The debut album featuring Melvins’ Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover, At the Drive- In’s / Mars Volta Omar Rodriguez- Lopez , and Le Butcherettes’ Teri Gender Bender. After touring together with their respective bands, the members came together and recorded their self-titled debut album, which is out February 24 on Ipecac.

Track List :

  1. Chiseler
  2. Drugs on the Bus
  3. Necklace of Divorce
  4. Moth Tongue
  5. Crystal Fairy
  6. Secret Agent Rat
  7. Under Trouble
  8. Bent Teeth
  9. Posesión
  10. Sweet Self
  11. Vampire X-Mass

Striker – Striker

Canadian power metal outfit are back with their 5th  full length album, the follow up to last year’s critically acclaimed Stand In The Fire.


  1. Former Glory
  2. Pass Me By
  3. Born to Lose
  4. Cheating Death
  5. Shadows in the Light
  6. Rock the Night
  7. Over the Top
  8. Freedom’s Call
  9. Curse of the Dead

Power Trip – Nightmare Logic

Power Trip have returned more fiercer than ever, with their latest full length release. Nightmare Logic (Southern Lord). This album showcases the band at their strongest yet. Here’s hoping that band keeps this level of intensity and inspiration coming for a long, long while.


  1. Soul Sacrifice
  2. Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe)
  3. Firing Squad
  4. Nightmare Logic
  5. Waiting Around to Die
  6. Ruination
  7. If Not Us Then Who
  8. Crucifixation

All Them Witches – Sleeping Through The War

The Nashville-based psych-rock quartet have returned with Sleeping Through The War via New West Records o   The 8-song, 46 minute set was produced by the Grammy Awarding winning producer Dave Cobb  and follows the band’s acclaimed Dying Surfer Meets His Maker released last year.

Track List :

  1. Bulls
  2. Don’t Bring Me Coffee
  3. Bruce Lee
  4. 3-5-7
  5. Am I Going Up?
  6. Alabaster
  7. Cowboy Kirk
  8. Internet





Six Feet Under –  Torment

Six Feet Under are back with a new album, in less than two years (Nuclear Blast Records). Torment, is the 12th studio album from the outfit fronted by legendary former Cannibal Corpse vocalist Chris Barnes. Despite numerous lineup changes, not much has changed over the past 22 years. The new record is exactly what you’d expect dark, heavy, and groove-filled death metal.


  1. Sacrificial Kill
  2. Exploratory Homicide
  3. The Separation of Flesh from Bone
  4. Schizomaniac
  5. Skeleton
  6. Knife Through the Skull
  7. Slaughtered as They Slept
  8. In the Process of Decomposing
  9. Funeral Mask
  10. Obsidian
  11. Bloody Underwear
  12. Roots of Evil


Suicide Silence – Suicide Silence

The new self-titled Suicide Silence (Nuclear Blast) is out today. The most anticipated and talked about album faced criticism, mostly from the use of clean vocals. Despite all this vocalist, Eddie Hermida stood his ground, proving the point that music needs to evolve and take risks.


  1. Doris
  2. Silence
  3. Listen
  4. Dying in a Red Room
  5. Hold Me Up, Hold Me Down
  6. Run
  7. The Zero
  8. Conformity
  9. Don’t Be Careful You Might Hurt Yourself
About Side Stage Magazine 3018 Articles
Side Stage Magazine, providing you all the latest in music news, reviews, and interviews.